KWASU Academic Calendar 2024/2025 Academic Session Announced

We wish to notify all new and returning students of Kwara State  University, Ilorin (KWASU) that the university’s administration has made adjustments to the academic calendar for the 2024/2025 academic session.

The revised KWASU academic calendar is designed to span approximately one year. All academic and non-academic activities have been meticulously scheduled within the approved timeframe, as directed by the university’s management.

KWASU Academic Calendar [year]/[nyear] Academic Session Announced 1

 

KWASU Academic Calendar 2024/2025 Academic Session

The academic calendar for KWASU is as follows:

The Senate of Kwara State  University, Ilorin convened an emergency meeting  during which they ratified the adjusted academic calendar for the 2023/2024 academic sessions as outlined below:

                                                    First Semester 

    • Student Onboarding and Registration

      • Monday, 23rd October 2023: Online registration and orientation for students commence.
      • Monday, 13th November 2023: The deadline for online class registration.

      Academic Engagements and Assessments

      • Thursday, 23rd November 2023: Official start of classes.
      • Monday, 29th November to Friday, 5th January 2024: Scheduled mid-semester break.
      • Thursday, 25th January 2024: Continuous Assessment (CA) week begins.

      Examinations and Administrative Engagements

      • Saturday, 10th February 2024: Start of end-of-semester examinations.
      • Saturday, 9th March 2024: Examinations conclude.
      • Thursday, 21st March 2024: Faculty and departmental grades are deliberated.
      • Tuesday, 26th March 2024: The senate convenes for grade approval.
      • Thursday, 11th April 2024: Electronic release of semester results.

      Second Semester 2023/2024

      Student Engagement and Course Management

      • Monday, 15th April 2024: The commencement of the Rain semester. Students are allowed to add or drop courses.
      • Monday, 29th May 2024: Last day to add or drop courses.

      Special Semester Activities

      • Monday, 29th May to Saturday, 1st June 2024: Special examinations for the preceding Harmattan semester.
      • Thursday, 13th June to Friday, 14th June 2024: Mid-semester break.

      Teaching and Learning Milestones

      • Saturday, 20th July 2024: CA week.
      • Monday, 22nd July 2024: Examinations for the Rain semester begin.
      • Saturday, 17th August 2024: Examinations come to a close.

      Administrative Engagements and Result Release

      • Thursday, 29th August 2024: Discussion on faculty and departmental grades.
      • Tuesday, 3rd September 2024: Senate meeting for grade approvals.
      • Thursday, 19th September 2024: Results are released electronically to the student community.

      We provide this information for your awareness and future planning. Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Kindly assist others by sharing this post on your social media platforms below so that they can also benefit from the information provided.

error: Content is protected !!