UNILAG Academic Calendar 2024/2025 Academic Session Announced

We wish to notify all new and returning students of University of Lagos (UNILAG) that the university’s administration has made adjustments to the academic calendar for the 2024/2025 academic session.

The revised UNILAG academic calendar is designed to span approximately one year. All academic and non-academic activities have been meticulously scheduled within the approved timeframe, as directed by the university’s management.

 

UNILAG Academic Calendar [year]/[nyear] Academic Session Announced 1

UNILAG Academic Calendar 2024/2025 Academic Session

The academic calendar for UNILAG is as follows:

The Senate of Federal University Of Lagos convened an emergency meeting during which they ratified the adjusted academic calendar for the 2023/2024 academic sessions as outlined below:

FIRST SEMESTER

  • Monday, June 26, 2023: Online Registration Commences for all (Returning Students)
  • Monday, October 30, 2023: Resumption/Commencement of Lectures
  • Sunday, November 26, 2023: End of Registration of Courses for all Students (4 weeks)
  • Date TBD by DSA: Students move into residence
  • Date TBD: Orientation Programme for Fresh Students (Matriculation Ceremony)
  • Monday, December 11 – Sunday, December 24, 2023: Editing of Registered Courses (2 weeks)
  • Monday, December 25, 2023 – Monday, January 7, 2024: Christmas/New Year Break (2 weeks)
  • Monday, January 8, 2024: Resumption from Christmas/New Year Break
  • Monday, January 15, 2024: Convocation Lecture
  • January 16-18, 2024: Convocation Ceremony
  • Friday, February 2, 2024: Lectures End (14 weeks)
  • Monday, February 5- Friday, February 9, 2024: Lecture Free Week/GST Examinations (1 week)
  • Monday, February 12 – Saturday, February 24, 2024: Undergraduate Examinations in all Faculties (2 weeks)
  • Monday, February 26- Saturday, March 2, 2024: Examination in Core Courses in Faculty of Education (1 week)
  • Saturday, March 2, 2024: End of Semester/Students Depart/Opening of 2nd Semester, 2023/2024 Registration Portal
  • Monday, March 4- Friday, March 15, 2024: First Semester Break (2 weeks)
  • Thursday, March 28, 2024: Consideration of Results by BCOS Commences (4 weeks after exams)
  • Wednesday, April 24, 2024: Senate Meeting for Consideration of Results

                                                                            SECOND SEMESTER

  • Saturday, March 2, 2024: Online Registration of Courses Commences
  • Monday, March 18, 2024: Resumption/Commencement of Lectures
  • Sunday, April 28, 2024: End of Registration of Courses (4 weeks)
  • Monday, May 13 – Sunday, May 26, 2024: Editing of Registered Courses (2 weeks)
  • Friday, June 21, 2024: Lectures End (14 weeks)
  • Monday, June 24 –Friday, June 28, 2024: Lecture Free Week/GST Examinations (1 week)
  • Monday, July 1 – Saturday, July 13, 2024: Undergraduate Examination in all Faculties (2 weeks)
  • Monday, July 15 – Saturday, July 20, 2024: Examination in Core Courses in Faculty of Education (1 week)
  • Saturday, July 20, 2024: End of Semester/Students Depart/Opening of 2024/2025 Registration Portal
  • Thursday, August 15, 2024: Consideration of Results by BCOS Commences (4 weeks after exams)
  • Monday, July 29, 2024: DLI Residential Programme Commences (6 weeks)
  • Wednesday, September 25, 2024: Senate Meeting for Consideration of Results
  • Saturday, September 7, 2024: DLI Students Depart
  • Monday, September 30, 2024: Proposed date of Resumption, 2024/2025 Session

We provide this information for your awareness and future planning. Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Kindly assist others by sharing this post on your social media platforms below so that they can also benefit from the information provided.

error: Content is protected !!